Freedom of speech

We are all transitory passengers on a beautiful planet.
Creatures with an expiration date that should enjoy every second of life we are given, cherish it and strive towards living now and living as best as possible (however you want to define best).
Living a meaningful life in a world filled with more and more meaningless information and noise is increasingly challenging.
We are constantly assaulted from all sides with more and more noise that distracts us, it distracts our lives, our lives distract other lives and ultimately the world as whole becomes distracted.

So, how to fight this disturbance? How do we approach this weaponless war with people that we don’t know anything about?
Do we have the tools and internal mechanisms to fight and survive and most importantly do we know how to use them?

You’ve probably guessed it already but for the ones out there that didn’t, I am talking about the threat coming from the uprise of the current social science theories especially gaining popularity in the US and also UK.
An uprise causing blunt and forced modifications on how we express ourselves, how we think, how we should present ourselves so that we are more and more politically correct. Modifications on how we live our lives.
Some might not agree it’s a threat, and that is totally fine just please remember that anything that is bluntly imposed and affects your life in a way that forces you to tweak it and modify parts (bigger or smaller) against your will or better against your natural instincts can be defined as a threat. Not to our physical freedom (we had the biggest attack on that in 2020 which is still continuing) but what is maybe more important to our mental freedom that is constantly and daily restricted.
Don’t get me wrong, I am definitely not trying to say people shouldn’t be respectful, sensible and respect other people, but as I know how to respect and be sensible, I expect others are sensible and respectful of me back right? If I don’t agree with you does it mean that I disagree? Should you be always right and is your standpoint the standpoint? If I don’t impose anything on you, why should you impose anything on me?

There is an art of not agreeing with someone. It evokes and gives birth to constructive discussions.
We must understood that we can’t be all the same and we should respect the opinion of anybody out there (within its limits of course because there are many out there that are just idiots). At the same time, we should learn how to become more and more resilient and not become too sensible because it really is not worth it. Each one of us should learn these skills however they want so that we ultimately live in a better world. In a world where I won’t be judged if I say idiots to real idiots. A world in which I won’t be judged if I say gipsy to my friend in a totally loving way without any meaning to offend anyone. In a world where I can say that I do support LGBT movements but honestly it feels all forced and imposed. In a world where I can say I am sick and disgusted of the influence that social media has on people. In a world where I can say freely what I think about the corporate bullshit culture.

I refuse to live in a world filled and biased with further limitations, having to always pick a side and having to always think 30 times before I say or write anything. Instead I choose and will fight to live in a world with real freedom of speech where people truly respect each other where they can just brush stupidities, don’t have to pick side and move on with their lives.

Enjoy life with all its delicacies.
Whatever it takes.

Sincerely yours,
CS

Leave a comment